SKiN Maintenance Complete Notification - July 2019

What has changed?

System Changes

  • My Account: As part of our drive to improve your experience with Geoplan we have introduced a new my account page within SKiN. Over the coming months we will be releasing new content in this section. To navigate to SKiN mapping from this page, click on the menu grid in the top right of the screen and choose SKiN mapping.
  • Username Update: When you next login to SKiN you will be asked for your email address. This will then migrate your existing username to your email. This will then allow to access new features in the system such as unlocking your own account without having to contact Geoplan support.
  • Account Verification: In order to ensure the email supplied is correct we will send an email to you for verification. Once verified you will then be able access SKiN via your email address rather than your previous username.

New Postcode Update - Release R68-2

  • New Postcodes added: Over 5,900 new Postcodes have been introduced with high concentrations in Northern Ireland (BT), East London (E) and Birmingham (B).
  • Invalid Postcodes removed: Over 3,000 Postcodes that were valid at the previous release, are no longer valid at R68-2.
  • Postcode Sectors & Census Demographics:
  • Data Update: Data has been updated, by projecting the figures in line with the residential delivery counts at R68-2
  • Business Count Data: This has been added to the Postcode Sector and Postcode Sector Demographics System Data Layers. This is a new feature for England, Scotland and Wales and consisting of Government figures for the 3 million businesses registered for VAT/PAYE which have been converted from Census boundaries to Postcode Sector boundaries based on non-residential postcode distribution. Please see product information sheet for further information.
  • Counties: Updated to reflect May 2019 County changes. Changes have been applied to combine Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole into 1 county.
  • Local Authorities: Updated to reflect May 2019 Local Authority changes. Changes have been applied in following areas:
  • Bournemouth
  • Dorset
  • Somerset
  • West Suffolk
  • East Suffolk

If you have any queries regarding the above, please do not hesitate to contact the Geoplan Support Team on +44 (0)1423 722719, or email Opening hours are 9am to 5pm GMT, Monday to Friday.

< Back to